Les Sables d'Olonne > Tides times 2018

Tides times 2018

Date High sea
Morning
  • Hour
  • Height
  • Coef
Evening
  • Hour
  • Height
  • Coef
Low-water
Morning
  • Hour
  • Height
Evening
  • Hour
  • Height
Wed 1 August
  • 07:48
  • 4.65
  • 074
  • 20:13
  • 4.85
  • 072
  • 02:02
  • 1.25
  • 14:16
  • 1.45
Thu 2 August
  • 08:23
  • 4.55
  • 069
  • 20:54
  • 4.70
  • 066
  • 02:37
  • 1.40
  • 14:54
  • 1.60
Fri 3 August
  • 09:06
  • 4.40
  • 062
  • 21:43
  • 4.55
  • 059
  • 03:14
  • 1.55
  • 15:36
  • 1.75
Sat 4 August
  • 10:01
  • 4.25
  • 055
  • 22:45
  • 4.35
  • 052
  • 03:58
  • 1.70
  • 16:25
  • 1.90
Sun 5 August
  • 11:24
  • 4.15
  • 049
  • 04:49
  • 1.85
  • 17:25
  • 2.00
Mon 6 August
  • 00:06
  • 4.25
  • 048
  • 12:59
  • 4.20
  • 047
  • 05:52
  • 1.95
  • 18:36
  • 2.00
Tue 7 August
  • 01:30
  • 4.30
  • 049
  • 14:13
  • 4.40
  • 052
  • 07:05
  • 1.90
  • 19:50
  • 1.80
Wed 8 August
  • 02:41
  • 4.50
  • 057
  • 15:14
  • 4.70
  • 064
  • 08:18
  • 1.70
  • 20:59
  • 1.45
Thu 9 August
  • 03:43
  • 4.75
  • 070
  • 16:08
  • 5.00
  • 078
  • 09:23
  • 1.35
  • 22:00
  • 1.05
Fri 10 August
  • 04:37
  • 5.05
  • 085
  • 16:57
  • 5.30
  • 092
  • 10:20
  • 1.00
  • 22:55
  • 0.70
Sat 11 August
  • 05:27
  • 5.30
  • 097
  • 17:44
  • 5.55
  • 103
  • 11:13
  • 0.65
  • 23:46
  • 0.40
Sun 12 August
  • 06:12
  • 5.45
  • 106
  • 18:29
  • 5.65
  • 109
  • 12:02
  • 0.45
Mon 13 August
  • 06:56
  • 5.45
  • 109
  • 19:13
  • 5.60
  • 109
  • 00:35
  • 0.25
  • 12:50
  • 0.40
Tue 14 August
  • 07:37
  • 5.35
  • 107
  • 19:55
  • 5.40
  • 103
  • 01:22
  • 0.30
  • 13:37
  • 0.50
Wed 15 August
  • 08:16
  • 5.10
  • 098
  • 20:35
  • 5.15
  • 092
  • 02:08
  • 0.50
  • 14:24
  • 0.75
Thu 16 August
  • 08:53
  • 4.80
  • 085
  • 21:14
  • 4.80
  • 078
  • 02:54
  • 0.80
  • 15:12
  • 1.05
Fri 17 August
  • 09:30
  • 4.50
  • 070
  • 21:56
  • 4.40
  • 062
  • 03:41
  • 1.20
  • 16:02
  • 1.45
Sat 18 August
  • 10:19
  • 4.20
  • 055
  • 23:01
  • 4.10
  • 048
  • 04:31
  • 1.60
  • 16:57
  • 1.80
Sun 19 August
  • 12:09
  • 4.00
  • 043
  • 05:28
  • 1.95
  • 18:01
  • 2.05
Mon 20 August
  • 01:00
  • 3.95
  • 039
  • 13:45
  • 4.05
  • 037
  • 06:34
  • 2.15
  • 19:12
  • 2.15
Tue 21 August
  • 02:20
  • 3.95
  • 038
  • 14:46
  • 4.15
  • 040
  • 07:48
  • 2.15
  • 20:24
  • 2.05
Wed 22 August
  • 03:17
  • 4.05
  • 044
  • 15:31
  • 4.35
  • 048
  • 08:55
  • 2.00
  • 21:24
  • 1.85
Thu 23 August
  • 03:59
  • 4.25
  • 053
  • 16:08
  • 4.55
  • 058
  • 09:47
  • 1.80
  • 22:10
  • 1.65
Fri 24 August
  • 04:33
  • 4.40
  • 063
  • 16:41
  • 4.75
  • 067
  • 10:29
  • 1.55
  • 22:49
  • 1.40
Sat 25 August
  • 05:04
  • 4.60
  • 071
  • 17:12
  • 4.90
  • 075
  • 11:05
  • 1.35
  • 23:24
  • 1.25
Sun 26 August
  • 05:32
  • 4.70
  • 078
  • 17:42
  • 5.05
  • 080
  • 11:39
  • 1.20
  • 23:57
  • 1.10
Mon 27 August
  • 05:59
  • 4.80
  • 083
  • 18:10
  • 5.15
  • 084
  • 12:12
  • 1.15
Tue 28 August
  • 06:25
  • 4.90
  • 085
  • 18:40
  • 5.15
  • 086
  • 00:30
  • 1.05
  • 12:44
  • 1.10
Wed 29 August
  • 06:53
  • 4.90
  • 085
  • 19:12
  • 5.15
  • 085
  • 01:02
  • 1.05
  • 13:16
  • 1.10
Thu 30 August
  • 07:23
  • 4.90
  • 083
  • 19:46
  • 5.05
  • 081
  • 01:34
  • 1.10
  • 13:50
  • 1.20
Fri 31 August
  • 07:57
  • 4.80
  • 077
  • 20:25
  • 4.85
  • 074
  • 02:08
  • 1.20
  • 14:25
  • 1.35

How do Tides work ?

There are two high tides and two low tides 2 a day – one tide every 6 hours.

The tide is either coming in or going out. The amplitude of these tides is expressed by a coefficient 3 (20 to 120).

The higher this is, the further the sea will go out at low tide. During spring tides, the sun aligns itself with the moon and the tidal coefficient is the highest of the year.

These tides occur approximately every 6 months, in spring time and autumn.

Autorisation © SHOM n° 2018-003 Reproduction des prédictions de marées pour Les Sables d’Olonne - non vérifiée par le SHOM et réalisée sous la seule responsabilité de l’éditeur.

Retour haut de page