Les Sables d'Olonne > Tides times 2018

Tides times 2018

Date High sea
Morning
  • Hour
  • Height
  • Coef
Evening
  • Hour
  • Height
  • Coef
Low-water
Morning
  • Hour
  • Height
Evening
  • Hour
  • Height
Sun 1 April
  • 06:06
  • 5.40
  • 105
  • 18:23
  • 5.30
  • 105
  • 12:19
  • 0.35
Mon 2 April
  • 06:37
  • 5.30
  • 103
  • 18:53
  • 5.20
  • 100
  • 00:36
  • 0.45
  • 12:58
  • 0.50
Tue 3 April
  • 07:08
  • 5.15
  • 096
  • 19:23
  • 5.05
  • 092
  • 01:15
  • 0.55
  • 13:36
  • 0.75
Wed 4 April
  • 07:37
  • 4.90
  • 086
  • 19:54
  • 4.85
  • 080
  • 01:53
  • 0.80
  • 14:13
  • 1.05
Thu 5 April
  • 08:08
  • 4.65
  • 074
  • 20:27
  • 4.60
  • 067
  • 02:31
  • 1.10
  • 14:50
  • 1.40
Fri 6 April
  • 08:42
  • 4.35
  • 060
  • 21:08
  • 4.30
  • 053
  • 03:10
  • 1.45
  • 15:31
  • 1.75
Sat 7 April
  • 09:26
  • 4.05
  • 046
  • 22:07
  • 4.05
  • 040
  • 03:54
  • 1.80
  • 16:18
  • 2.10
Sun 8 April
  • 10:41
  • 3.75
  • 035
  • 23:53
  • 3.85
  • 031
  • 04:46
  • 2.10
  • 17:18
  • 2.30
Mon 9 April
  • 13:04
  • 3.70
  • 029
  • 05:52
  • 2.25
  • 18:35
  • 2.40
Tue 10 April
  • 01:28
  • 3.95
  • 030
  • 14:20
  • 3.85
  • 034
  • 07:11
  • 2.25
  • 19:54
  • 2.25
Wed 11 April
  • 02:31
  • 4.10
  • 039
  • 15:11
  • 4.10
  • 045
  • 08:21
  • 2.00
  • 20:53
  • 1.95
Thu 12 April
  • 03:18
  • 4.35
  • 052
  • 15:49
  • 4.35
  • 059
  • 09:14
  • 1.70
  • 21:39
  • 1.60
Fri 13 April
  • 03:56
  • 4.60
  • 065
  • 16:22
  • 4.60
  • 072
  • 09:57
  • 1.35
  • 22:19
  • 1.30
Sat 14 April
  • 04:30
  • 4.90
  • 078
  • 16:53
  • 4.85
  • 084
  • 10:35
  • 1.05
  • 22:56
  • 1.00
Sun 15 April
  • 05:04
  • 5.10
  • 089
  • 17:24
  • 5.05
  • 093
  • 11:12
  • 0.80
  • 23:33
  • 0.75
Mon 16 April
  • 05:39
  • 5.25
  • 097
  • 17:58
  • 5.20
  • 100
  • 11:48
  • 0.65
Tue 17 April
  • 06:15
  • 5.35
  • 101
  • 18:33
  • 5.25
  • 102
  • 00:10
  • 0.55
  • 12:25
  • 0.55
Wed 18 April
  • 06:53
  • 5.30
  • 101
  • 19:11
  • 5.20
  • 099
  • 00:48
  • 0.50
  • 13:04
  • 0.55
Thu 19 April
  • 07:35
  • 5.15
  • 096
  • 19:52
  • 5.00
  • 092
  • 01:28
  • 0.55
  • 13:45
  • 0.70
Fri 20 April
  • 08:20
  • 4.90
  • 087
  • 20:39
  • 4.80
  • 081
  • 02:12
  • 0.75
  • 14:30
  • 1.00
Sat 21 April
  • 09:17
  • 4.60
  • 075
  • 21:41
  • 4.50
  • 068
  • 03:00
  • 1.00
  • 15:21
  • 1.30
Sun 22 April
  • 10:37
  • 4.30
  • 062
  • 23:11
  • 4.30
  • 056
  • 03:56
  • 1.35
  • 16:21
  • 1.60
Mon 23 April
  • 12:17
  • 4.20
  • 052
  • 05:04
  • 1.60
  • 17:33
  • 1.80
Tue 24 April
  • 00:49
  • 4.30
  • 050
  • 13:38
  • 4.25
  • 051
  • 06:24
  • 1.70
  • 18:54
  • 1.80
Wed 25 April
  • 02:06
  • 4.45
  • 055
  • 14:43
  • 4.45
  • 059
  • 07:45
  • 1.55
  • 20:10
  • 1.60
Thu 26 April
  • 03:07
  • 4.65
  • 065
  • 15:35
  • 4.70
  • 071
  • 08:51
  • 1.25
  • 21:12
  • 1.30
Fri 27 April
  • 03:56
  • 4.85
  • 077
  • 16:17
  • 4.85
  • 082
  • 09:45
  • 1.00
  • 22:05
  • 1.00
Sat 28 April
  • 04:36
  • 5.00
  • 087
  • 16:52
  • 5.00
  • 091
  • 10:32
  • 0.75
  • 22:51
  • 0.80
Sun 29 April
  • 05:09
  • 5.10
  • 093
  • 17:23
  • 5.10
  • 095
  • 11:15
  • 0.65
  • 23:34
  • 0.65
Mon 30 April
  • 05:40
  • 5.15
  • 096
  • 17:54
  • 5.15
  • 095
  • 11:55
  • 0.65

How do Tides work ?

There are two high tides and two low tides 2 a day – one tide every 6 hours.

The tide is either coming in or going out. The amplitude of these tides is expressed by a coefficient 3 (20 to 120).

The higher this is, the further the sea will go out at low tide. During spring tides, the sun aligns itself with the moon and the tidal coefficient is the highest of the year.

These tides occur approximately every 6 months, in spring time and autumn.

Autorisation © SHOM n° 2018-003 Reproduction des prédictions de marées pour Les Sables d’Olonne - non vérifiée par le SHOM et réalisée sous la seule responsabilité de l’éditeur.

Retour haut de page